You are not logged in.

grainfather ?

• stewcooney
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 7 months ago #1830 by stewcooney
grainfather ? was created by stewcooney
Ok .. So the temptation to try all grain is getting to be . I don't think I'm smart enough or handy enough to build a rig , nor do i have the time so I've come across this system -
. Ive been quoted some where around $900 by my local. Vague quote but good arguing points for me late ..

Any thoughts of this for a introduction system for a complete newb to grain brewing ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Gash
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 7 months ago #1831 by Gash
Replied by Gash on topic grainfather ?
You'd build one for cheaper, but is a lot of work and time. It's not bad a little system and the computer can be updated later if you want to tinker, I'd say if you havent got the time, patience or skill to build one then go for it, it's much cheaper then others. Its good for space saving too. You can always throw together an all grain system for half the price, but this really isnt a bad buy for a beginner and keeps temps with a few button presses, and if you want to sell it later and get something else I'm sure you wont find it hard to get a buyer. Cheers mate

by the way thats about the right price, not sure you'll get one for less then that!

• stewcooney
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 7 months ago #1832 by stewcooney
Replied by stewcooney on topic grainfather ?
thanks gash .. for now i think ill play more with some part grain brews before laying out a heap of cash .its always a challenge to resist the temptation for new toys .

• stewcooney
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 6 months ago #1849 by stewcooney
Replied by stewcooney on topic grainfather ?